$14.99 USD


This item is currently on back order.  If you order this title today, Steven Page Shop will ship to you once it is back in stock.  If you order other items along with this title, your order will ship complete when Page One CD is available.

Steven Page will tell you that the themes explored in Page One are those of love, loss, and new beginnings. These are universally felt, and no less so for Page. Page One marks his first solo release since leaving the highly-successful band he co-founded, wrote and performed with for more than 20 years, Barenaked Ladies. Steven Page?s distinctive voice is among the most instantly recognizable in Canadian music and Page One is immediately familiar but undeniably fresh as he captains the ship in the album?s opener, ?A New Shore?. To navigate this sea, Page assembled a stellar crew, beginning with co-writing the songs with Stephen Duffy and Craig Northey (The Odds). The album is co-produced by Page and John Fields; the two playing most instruments, along with guests Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello); Esthero; Glen Phillips (Toad the Wet Sprocket); Kevin Fox; Prince?s NPG brass section, The Hornheads; Bryden, Jesse and Jay Baird (Feist); and the late Will Owsley in one of his last recordings.


Release date: 
UPC: 066825215623

Track list

  1. A New Shore –(Craig Northey, Page)
    1. 3:49
  2. Indecision –2:55
  3. Clifton Springs(Page) –4:37
  4. Entourage –3:24
  5. Marry Me(Page) –2:27
  6. All The Young Monogamists(Page) –3:22
  7. She's Trying To Save Me –3:52
  8. Over Joy –3:39
  9. If You Love Me –3:43
  10. Leave Her Alone –(Northey, Page)
    1. 3:46
  11. Queen of America –3:09
  12. The Chorus Girl –5:38